Mount Sackville Secondary School

Sisters of St.Joseph of Cluny, Chapelizod, Dublin 20

Latest News & Events » Sport

Gaelic Football

Gaelic Football

The Senior football team in Mount Sackville had a great win against Phobail Scoil Neasain on Tuesday 11th November, beating them 6-12 to 1.1. They are now looking forward to the quarter finals!

Our 1st years played in a Gaelic blitz on Monday 10th against three other schools. Ardgillan, Gormanston, and Ghlor Na Mara.
We had 28 girls involved and these were spilt into three teams. Each team played four matches and we won the blitz outright.
The girls did themselves and the school proud.
We had four 4th years looking after the girls and these did a great job coaching the teams.
Well done to all the girls who took part today.

For more photos see the Gaelic Football page.

[ 11 November 2014 ]